A Stone’s Throw

Lori’s sense of humor has changed from when we when we first started dating.

Back then, “funny” was showing me what can happen to your finger during a late night drafting session with bad lighting.

“I sliced the tip clean off!  Barely felt it.  Ha Ha!”

Yeah, I didn’t get it either.

Just the other day, she surprised me with this response to Gabe’s obsession with cutting everything in our house:

Lori: Gabe, let’s play rock, paper, scissors.  If you cut anything but paper, I will throw a rock.  Okay.

Gabe: Okay.

5 minutes later

Nick: Gabe’s trying to cut my shirt!!!

Me (to Lori): Better get that rock, sweetie.

Leave a Reply

